LOBBY Exhibitions

Collaborations

Collaborations with various art institutions and galleries aim to foster horizontal connections within the art sphere and to achieve LOBBY’s curatorial ambition. The exhibition programme is built on the principle of embracing a broad spectrum of artistic projects. The following approach enables the gallery’s audience to gain an understanding of the art sphere and community, including an introduction to international players.

Together with LOBBY Art Concierge, сцена/szena gallery presents Akhmat Bikanov’s personal exhibition Neither Oak Nor Cypress Grow in Each Other’s Shadow. The conjoint project is part of the COSMOSCOW parallel program which precedes the opening of the art fair.

Continuing our off-site guest exhibition programme, on April 12 LOBBY, together with ULM Gallery, will present a pop-up exhibition entitled «Faces». The exhibition brings together contemporary artists and the representatives of Soviet Nonconformism.

Archive

On February 10th, LOBBY and ArtIssue (a platform created for connecting contemporary artists and amateur collectors) will present their joint project - the exhibition RITUALS.

In Saraï Delfendahl’s work everything is alive, inhabited, human and animal. An expressionist naivety emerges from her world of terrestrial creatures.

On November 11, LOBBY will be hosting an opening of the personal exhibition of Masha Egorova, an artist of the Ob’edinenie online gallery. The show will feature a series of ceramic objects – vases, flat dishes and tactile shapes.

On September 10, LOBBY will inaugurate the PRESENT SIMPLE exhibition. Following up on the last year’s experience, LOBBY is relaunching the off-site group project initiative under the framework of the COSMOSCOW art fair. This year, the exhibition will unite the works of artists that address the issue of PRESENT SIMPLE.

On September 10 LOBBY will be presenting Back to The Roots – its debut exhibition which brings together artworks from the galleries that will be participating in the Cosmoscow fair.

Выставки LOBBY

Коллаборации

Коллаборации с галереями и институциями направлены на налаживание горизонтальных связей в арт-среде и реализацию кураторской амбиции LOBBY. Выставочная программа выстраивается по принципу охвата максимально широкого спектра арт-проектов. Это даёт возможность постоянным гостям LOBBY получить общее представление об обширном арт-сообществе, включая знакомство с международными участниками.

Галерея сцена / szena, совместно с LOBBY арт-консьерж, представит персональную выставку Ахмата Биканова «И дуб и кипарис не растут в тени друг друга». Проект станет одним из событий параллельной программы, предваряющих открытие ярмарки современного искусства Cosmoscow.

Продолжая гостевую off-site программу, 12 апреля, LOBBY открывает совместно с онлайн-галереей ULM поп-ап выставку «Лица», объединяющую современных художников и представителей советского нонконформизма.

Архив

10 февраля в LOBBY открывается групповая выставка RITUALS. Премьерный показ в Москве для шестерых художников из Украины состоится в рамках off-site программы LOBBY при участии галереи Artissue.

Объекты Сараи Дельфендаль создают впечатление одушевлённых сущностей, соединяющих в себе животное и человеческое начала. Мир земных существ, который она создает пропитан той наивностью, которая свойственна работам экспрессионистов

11 ноября в пространстве LOBBY откроется персональная выставка художницы онлайн-галереи «Объединение» — Маши Егоровой. На ней будет представлена серия керамических объектов: вазы, плоские блюда и тактильные формы.

10 сентября LOBBY представит выставку PRESENT SIMPLE. Продолжая прошлогодний опыт, LOBBY вновь курирует групповой off-site проект галерей-участников COSMOSCOW в рамках параллельной программы ярмарки. В этом году все работы объединены темой PRESENT SIMPLE.

10 сентября LOBBY представит премьерную для своего пространства выставку Back to The Roots, объединяющую работы художников из галерей-участников ярмарки Cosmoscow.